What goes with Apples? Chicken nuggets & booze

5 Apr

Apples, as in, iPads/i-what-have-yous. Take note: apple screen “motions” (a la Minority Report) make their way into advertising.

I’m going to have to start taping (or is it card-ing? FLIP camera-ing?) what I watch. I searched for hours to find two commercials to explain. Maybe they’re so hot off the press they’re not even available. Nonetheless, one is for Michelob Ultra and Burger King. I found one with a similar “motion” effect, but not to the extreme or as I saw.


What do you think? New trend?? Do chicken nuggets and beer have a right to sell the Apple lifestyle?? Oh yeah, and I’M BAACK….

One Response to “What goes with Apples? Chicken nuggets & booze”

  1. Hi. My name is: Cris April 5, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Sidenote, Burger King just launched their “Tender 8” app to coincide with their marketing campaign around their new & improved chicken nuggets. This spot must’ve been what I saw. Hope it hits youtube soon!

Leave a comment